Lime Branch Baptist Church began on June 13, 1857 as a mission from the First Baptist Church of Cedartown, Georgia.  Rich in history, rich in love for leaning the scriptures and sharing with others.  You'll feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.

What We Believe
We believe in God, the Father Almighty, Maker of heaven and earth.
We believe in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord, who was conceived by the Holy Spirit, born of the virgin Mary, suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died and was buried. He descended into the dead. On the third day He rose again from the dead. He ascended into heaven and sits at the right hand of God the Father Almighty. From thence He will come to judge the living and the dead.
We believe in the Holy Spirit, the holy Christian Church, the communion of saints, the forgiveness of sins, the resurrection of the body, and the life everlasting. 


A.M Spalding, 1858                 J. W. Stribling, 1908            J. S. Edwards, 1937                       Jim Kinney, 1991

W.J. Johnson, 1860                 E. L. Shuler, 1910                 T. A. Coalson, 1939                        Sam Self, 1995

Joel T. West, 1861                    W. J. D. Upshaw, 1911         J. T. Howard, 1951                         Tommy McGuire, 2002

John R. Cambers, 1862           H. H. Popham, 1915            Floyd Gilliland, 1955                      Phil Blanton, 2010

Joel T. West, 1863                    J. H. Wyatt, 1916                  Leon Stagger, 1956                        Brian Crisp, 2012

V. A. Brewster, 1866                J. A. Edge, 1917                     James H. Hosea Mull, 1958

J. E. Potter, 1873                      C. P. Watson, 1925               Earl Montgolf, 1963

J. W. Pullen, 1880                    S. H. Pendley, 1930              Billy J. Brown, 1969

T. W. Griffith, 1898                  Len Paris, 1931                      Wayne Hamrick, 1970

Wilburn Head, 1902                W. L. Head, 1932                   Carl Tapley, 1973

J. W. Kytle, 1904                      L. A. Hunter, 1933                 Dennis Cooke, 1986

W. J. Lovvom, 1905                Horace Green, 1934                Tommy Dingler, 1988

Lime Branch Baptist

1127 Tallapoosa Hwy.
Cedartown, GA 30125

11:00 AM Morning Worship
6:00 PM Evening Worship

6:00 PM 

Brian Crisp, Pastor

Phil and Lisa Pledger, Youth Directors

Judith Mulcay, Music Director

Greg Casey, Deacon

James Casey, Deacon

Bret Mulcay, Deacon

Greg Orebaugh, Deacon

Phil Pledger, Deacon

Every Member, Ministers